Ins & Outs: W-League and A-League squads for Sunday

Craig Deans and Ash Wilson have named their squads for this weekend.

The A-League Jets host Melbourne City at McDonald Jones Stadium on Sunday, while the W-League side heads to Melbourne to tackle the victory.

A-League 2020/21

Sunday, 7 February 2021

Newcastle Jets v Melbourne City FC

McDonald Jones Stadium, Newcastle

Kick-Off: 4:05pm (Local)(4:05pm (AEDT))

Referee: Alex King

Assistant Referee 1: Kearney Robinson

Assistant Referee 2: Matthew McOrist

Fourth Official: Tim Danaskos

VAR: Shaun Evans

TV Broadcast: Live coverage on FOX SPORTS 505 from 3:30pm (AEDT), Sky Sport 7 (New Zealand), Kayo Sports ( and MyFootball Live App, Live Fast and Data Free for Telstra mobile customers

Radio Broadcast: (1116 SEN)

Join the conversation on Twitter using the hash-tag #NEWvMCY

To purchase tickets visit  

Newcastle Jets squad: 1.Lewis ITALIANO (gk), 2.Johnny KOURTROUMBIS, 3.Jason HOFFMAN, 4.Nigel BOOGAARD (c), 6.Steven UGARKOVIC, 9.Roy O’DONOVAN, 13.Maki PETRATOS, 14.Ali ABBAS, 15.Tete YENGI, 18.Jack ARMSON, 17.Valentino YUEL, 19.Kosta PETRATOS, 21.Luka PRŠO, 23.Jack DUNCAN (gk), 24.Connor O’TOOLE, 27.Lucas MAURAGIS, 28.Blake ARCHBOLD , 32.Angus THURGATE, 44.Nikolai TOPOR-STANLEY

**1-3 to be omitted**

Ins: 14.Ali ABBAS (return from injury), 18.Jack ARMSON (promoted)

Outs: 11.Ramy NAJJARINE  (loan agreement)

Unavailable: 5.Ben KANTAROVKSI (calf - 2 weeks), 22.Lachlan JACKSON (ankle - 1 weeks)

Melbourne City FC squad: 1.Tom GLOVER (gk), 2.Scott GALLOWAY, 3.Scott JAMIESON (c), 4.Nuno REIS, 9.Jamie MACLAREN, 10.Florin BERENGUER-BOHRER, 11.Craig NOONE, 13.Nathaniel ATKINSON, 14.Naoki TSUBAKI, 16.Taras GOMULKA, 17.Stefan COLAKOVSKI, 18.Connor METCALFE, 19.Ben GARUCCIO, 20.Adrian LUNA, 22.Curtis GOOD, 23.Marco TILIO, 33.Matthew SUTTON (gk), 35.Raphael BORGES RODRIGUES, 37.Bernardo OLIVEIRA, 48.Luke ORESTI.

**2-4 to be omitted**

Ins: 4.Nuno REIS (completed quarantine), 37.Bernardo OLIVEIRA (promoted), Luke ORESTI (promoted)

Outs: 36.Kerrin STOKES (suspension)

Unavailable: 15.Andrew NABBOUT (hamstring), 7.Rostyn GRIFFITHS (quad), 36.Kerrin STOKES (suspension)

W-League 2020/21

Sunday, 7 February 2021

Melbourne Victory v Newcastle Jets

La Trobe City Stadium, Morwell

Kick-Off: 6:05pm (Local)(6:05pm (AEDT))

Referee: Rebecca Durcau

Assistant Referee 1: Laura Moya

Assistant Referee 2: Jasmine Steger

Fourth Official: Caitlin Williams

TV Broadcast: Live coverage on FOX SPORTS 507 from 6:00pm (AEDT), Kayo Sports ( and MyFootball Live App, Live Fast and Data Free for Telstra mobile customers.

Join the conversation on Twitter using the hash-tag #MVCvNEW

To purchase tickets visit  

Melbourne Victory squad: 1.Gabby GARTON (gk), 3.Claudia BUNGE, 4.Natalie MARTINEAU, 7.Kyra COONEY-CROSS, 8.Angela BEARD, 9.Catherine ZIMMERMAN, 10.Annalie LONGO, 11.Lisa Di VANNA, 13.Polly DORAN, 14.Melina AYRES, 15.Amy JACKSON, 17.Maja MARKOVSKI, 18.Kayla MORRISON, 19.Lia PRIVITELLI, 20.Mel MAIZELS (gk), 23.Paige ZOIS, 30.MelindaJ BARBIERI

**1 to be omitted**

In: 10.Annalie LONGO (return from injury)

Out: Nil

Unavailable: 6.Natalie TATHEM (knee - season), 2.Tiffany ELIADIS (knee – 1 week)

Newcastle Jets squad: 2.Hanna BREWER, 3.Jemma HOUSE, 4.Chloe O’BRIEN, 5.Alisha BASS, 6.Cassidy DAVIS, 7.Gema SIMON (c), 8.Evelyn CHRONIS, 9.Tara ANDREWS, 10.Pana PETRATOS, 11.Rhianna POLLICINA, 12.Tessa TAMPLIN, 13.Laura ALLAN, 14.Tiana JABER, 15.Sophie HARDING, 16.Sunny FRANCO, 18.Taren KING, 20.Claire COELHO (gk), 30.Nicole SIMONSEN (gk) 

**2 to be omitted** 

Ins: 8.Evelyn CHRONIS (promoted), 14.Tiana JABER (promoted) 

Outs: Nil 

Unavailable: Nil