Starting XI: Victory v Jets

Starting line-ups for the A-League's 1000th match between the Melbourne Victory and Newcastle Jets at AAMI Park.

The Newcastle Jets take on Melbourne Victory at AAMI Park on Sunday afternoon in the A-League's 1000th match.

The Jets have made two changes to the line-up which lost to Sydney FC at Allianz Stadium last weekend, with Josh Brillante and Sam Gallaway coming into the starting XI in place of Emile Heskey and Jacob Pepper who have shifted to the bench.

Meanwhile, Socceroos striker Archie Thompson has been ruled out for Melbourne Victory.

Melbourne Victory starting XI:1. Nathan COE (GK), 2. Pablo CONTRERAS, 3. Adama TRAORE, 5. Mark MILLIGAN, 6. Leigh BROXHAM, 9. Kosta BARBAROUSES, 11. Connor PAIN, 14. James TROISI, 15. Mitch NICHOLS, 16. Rashid MAHAZI, 23. Adrian LEIJER. Substitutes: 4.Nick ANSELL, 7. Gui FINKLER, 13. Andrew NABBOUT, 20. Lawrence THOMAS (GK), 25. Jason GERIA.

Newcastle Jets starting XI: 1. Mark BIRIGHITTI (GK), 2. Scott NEVILLE, 3. Taylor REGAN, 4. Kew JALIENS, 5. Ben KANTAROVSKI, 7. Andrew HOOLE, 8. Ruben ZADKOVICH (c), 10. Nathan BURNS, 15. Josh BRILLANTE, 21. Sam GALLAWAY, 22. Adam TAGGART. Substitutes: 9. Emile HESKEY, 11. Craig GOODWIN, 16. Jacob PEPPER, 18. James BROWN, 20. Ben KENNEDY (GK).

Melbourne Victory v Newcastle Jets Sunday, 8 December 2013 AAMI Park, Melbourne Kick-off: 5:00pm local (5:00pm AEDT)

Referee: Alan Milliner Assistant Referee 1: Ashley Beecham Assistant Referee 2: Jonathan Barreiro Fourth Official: Lucien Laverdure

TV Broadcast: 5.00pm (AEDT) Live and exclusive broadcast on FOX Sports 1HD. Sky Sport 3 (New Zealand).

Radio Broadcast: Full Coverage Online/Mobile phone app, Coverage from 6:30pm AEDT 774 ABC Melbourne, ABC Local radio Victoria, 1233 ABC Newcastle, Grandstand Digital.

Join the conversation on Twitter using the hash-tag #MVCvNEW