W-League: 2019/20 draw released

The Westfield W-League 2019/20 draw has been released with just under a month to go before we get our season underway!

A 14-round season will see the Jets play six home and six away games, with byes in Round 6 and 12.

There will be two games at No.2 Sportsground, in Round 1 against Melbourne City and Round 13 against Melbourne Victory, and Jets fans can expect three massive double-headers at McDonald Jones Stadium this season.

These will come in Westfield W-League Rounds 3, 5, and 9, and will line up with Hyundai A-League Rounds 8 (v Western Sydney Wanderers), 10 (v Melbourne City), and 14 (v Sydney FC).


Thursday night football will also return to the Hunter, with our Jets set to take on Perth Glory in a blockbuster McDonald Jones Stadium clash under lights on Thursday 23 January.

See below for the Jets draw in its entirety. 





Time (AEDT)

1 Sunday 17 November, 2019 Newcastle Jets v Melbourne City No.2 Sportsground 6.00PM 
2 Friday 22 November, 2019 Western Sydney Wanderers v Newcastle Jets Bankwest Stadium 5.00PM
3 Saturday 30 November, 2019 Newcastle Jets v Canberra United McDonald Jones Stadium 4.30PM
4 Saturday 7 December, 2019 Perth Glory v Newcastle Jets Dorrien Gardens 10.15PM
5 Sunday 15 December, 2019 Newcastle Jets v Sydney FC McDonald Jones Stadium 4.00PM
7 Sunday 29 December, 2019 Brisbane Roar v Newcastle Jets Lions Stadium 5.00PM
8 Sunday 5 January, 2020 Melbourne Victory v Newcastle Jets AAMI Park 4.00PM
9 Friday 10 January, 2020 Newcastle Jets v Adelaide United McDonald Jones Stadium 5.00PM
10 Sunday 19 January, 2020 Melbourne City v Newcastle Jets CB Smith Reserve 6.00PM
11 Thursday 23 January, 2020 Newcastle Jets v Perth Glory McDonald Jones Stadium 7.30PM
13 Sunday 23 February, 2020 Newcastle Jets v Melbourne Victory No.2 Sportsground 4.00PM
14 Thursday 27 February Adelaide United v Newcastle Jets Marden Sports Complex 7.30PM